Menu

Frequently Asked Questions

Account Maintenance

How do I update my profile?

To update your IBackup account profile,

  1. Log into IBackup.com via any browser.
  2. Click your username at the top-right corner of the screen.
  3. Click 'Profile' to change your name, password and email address.
  4. Click the 'Save Changes' button to update your profile.

top

How do I purchase more storage space?

IBackup offers flexible subscription plans with different storage options for you to select from, to meet your backup and storage requirements.

To upgrade your account storage,

  1. Log into IBackup.com and click 'Upgrade'.
  2. Select the storage space and the subscription plan of your choice, under Plan Options.
  3. Provide and verify the credit card details.
  4. Click the 'Upgrade' button, to upgrade your account.

top

How do I view my invoice online?

Your IBackup online account lists information like current plan, amount charged and transaction dates of your subscription. You can view invoices of your current and previous transactions.

To view invoice of your subscription,

  1. Log into IBackup.com and click your username, at the top-right corner of the screen.
  2. Select 'Billing Information' for a summary of all your transactions.
  3. Click the 'view' link against the appropriate billing date, for invoice of each transaction.

top

I forgot my password. How do I retrieve it?

Click the Forgot Password link on the IBackup website and provide your username or email address to retrieve your password. An email will be sent to the email address registered with the account, using which you can change your password and log into your IBackup account.

top

How do I reset my IBackup account?

To reset your account,

  1. Log into IBackup.com and click your username at the top-right corner of the screen.
  2. Select 'Account' and click the 'Reset my account' option from the Account Summary page.
  3. In the 'Password' field, re-enter your password.
  4. Click the 'I want to reset my account' button. A confirmation message appears on resetting your account.

Note: Resetting your account permanently deletes all your backed up files and folders. If you have opted for local backup, you will lose access to the locally backed up files, so delete them before resetting your account.

top

How do I cancel my subscription?

To cancel your IBackup account,

  1. Log into IBackup.com and click your username at the top-right corner of the screen.
  2. Select 'Account' and click the 'Cancel your account' option.
  3. Enter your details and select the reason for cancellation from the drop-down menu.
  4. Click the 'Cancel My Account' button. You will receive an email confirming the cancellation of your account.

top